Sunday, November 29, 2009

BSA Nationwide 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally

BSA has sent the following announcement about its 100th Anniversary Kick-Off:


Join Our Nationwide 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally!

Just one month to go!

The year we celebrate our centennial and begin our next century of service.

One of the most exciting moments in our history.

To jump start the celebration, we're bringing together Scouting enthusiasts from coast-to-coast for a nationwide 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally. Hosted by AT&T CEO and Chairman and 100th Anniversary Chair Randall Stephenson, National President John Gottschalk, National Commissioner Tico Perez, and me, Chief Scout Executive Bob Mazzuca, we'll recognize your important role and the difference you make - everyday. Through this live audiocast, we'll share important information about how you can be part of the 100th Anniversary. We'll also answer some of your questions (submitted in advance through the link below). Our goal is to rally more than a quarter of a million Scouting enthusiasts - the largest single gathering of its kind in BSA history.

What: 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Audiocast Rally

Date: Thursday, December 10, 2009

8:00 - 8:30 p.m. Eastern
7:00 - 7:30 p.m. Central
6:00 - 6:30 p.m. Mountain
5:00 - 5:30 p.m. Pacific

How: RSVP by clicking on "100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally" at That's also where you'll find the link to the audiocast on December 10th.

You are the reason this great movement works - the passionate supporters and boots on the ground serving youth across America. The 100th Anniversary celebration is meant to inspire, excite, and engage the entire Scouting family. Join us as we embark upon this once-in-a-lifetime journey.

Save the date! And, tune in on December 10th.

Scouts Using the Internet Cartoon - Courtesy of Richard Diesslin - Click to See More Cartoons
Blog © 2007-2008 - U.S. Scouting Service Project | Site Map | Disclaimer | Project Team | Web Stats | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | USSSP is Proud to be Hosted by

Materials found at U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. Websites may be reproduced and used locally by Scouting volunteers for training purposes consistent with the programs of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA) [Links to BSA Sites], the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM) or other Scouting and Guiding Organizations. No material found here may be used or reproduced for electronic redistribution or for commercial or other non-Scouting purposes without the express permission of the U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. (USSSP) or other copyright holders. USSSP is not affiliated with BSA or WOSM and does not speak on behalf of BSA or WOSM. Opinions expressed on these web pages are those of the web authors. You can support this website with in two ways: Visit Our Trading Post at or make a donation by clicking the button below.